Contact us for a free case consultation 866-281-8659

California highway patrol hand out texting tickets
Tuesday, February 24th, 2009

Since January 1, 2009, when the new California law prohibiting drivers from text messaging while driving went into effect, 88 citations have been issued throughout the state. For first time offenders the citation is $20 with an added $100 for court fees, while repeat offenders are required to pay $50 for the citation and $200 for court fees. July 1, 2008 the law prohibiting talking on cell phones without a hands free device went into effect in California. Over time we will have to wait and see how this impacts the amount of cell phone related auto accidents and wrongful deaths on California roadways.

Comments Off on California highway patrol hand out texting tickets Comments on this Entry

    Comments Off on California highway patrol hand out texting tickets

Comments are closed.

Living Safer Magazine

Check out the latest issue of D’Amore Law Group’s Living Safer magazine!

Categories